Butterflies

Walking and talking,

Exchanging smiles, words and blushes,

Minds connecting faster with our touches

Hearts racing even when we seem slow

So high even at our lowest point

Our flows never seem to disappoint.

Never understood what butterflies were

How they felt,

Or why they are.

But after i heard those words in your voice

It’s all i wanna know.

The description,

And reason behind the so called fiction.

You made it a choice.

Now i wanna feel the flutter

In my tummy,

And your slow breaths

When you mutter

Sweet words in my ear

Taking hold of the earth

But i think that’s also my fear.

I don’t want to have to shed a tear

Cause i can’t bear

To feel such tickle

Laugh, smile, let loose and care

And die laughing uncontrollably

Cause you weren’t able

To stop me from my exploding emotions

As those butterflies from you titillate me.

This maybe but just a fraction to you

But a whole to me.

Leave a Reply

