Two Thoughts

SHE:

So he’s here

Right beside me

Making me nervous

Without a blink.

I can’t think

My mind hovers.

What’s about him?

What’s different?

Is it his eyes?

Pretty and dark

Like a pretty dark diamond

Or the way he tries

And tries to toil with my mind

It surprises me.

His lips though gorgeous

Haven’t tasted

But yet hasn’t wasted.

The arms of man

I am yet to imagine the chest

Or the rest

He keeps putting my mind to the test.

He’s sweet to a point

And rude to another

But his self confidence

Remains true and in order

I know there’s a bad side

Even though all sides to him are beautifully

Made

And i mean literally

Or should i say physically.

His pride can be called to question

But his defense covers up for him

Sarcastic not romantic

He’s like the antagonist in a film

With a touch of selflessness

And jokes with such ridiculousness

It cracks me up

And him too

His smile is contagious

I’m caught up

Entangled and entwined

 

 

HE:

Fear

What she says

In my heart it stays

My heart ponders hard

No, I’m not mad

Or am i?

The truth is that i am scared

I hide it

But it is crystal clear in my diamond tears

The fear of tomorrow

What would happen

What would we be

She is HERE now

But not always will she be

To enjoy this moment

Is all i desire

But the fear of the limitation

Both time and space

Fear of the distance

Fear or the anguish

Fear of the straight replies

Fear of FEAR

I wish i could say it

I wish i could tell her

A kiss is…NO

Fear of that too.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

