Unwritten Letter To My lover

Dear Lover

You might see letters

But I’m not writing to you

You think you see words

But I can assure you

What you see,

Is my heart on a paper,

Cause my mind

Is in every letter

In every word

That makes the sentences you read.

I might have started writing,

But I still don’t know where to start.

We are too distant,

Too far apart,

Still you remain a part

Of me.

Our love can not be bought in a mart

And tossed along with goods in a shopping cart

Because our hearts

Are closely connected.

I might not say “I love you”

Cause for me to,

I don’t always need to tell you.

You know.

I don’t always have to spell it out.

It shows.

So no matter the difficulties,

We’ll grow.

I love You is something I can’t say

But you know I do.

That’s why this is

An unwritten letter to you.

Links Below

#NextGenSpeaks

Writing Challenge

Leave a Reply

