Nothingness

This is unbelievable

Everyone in my life lying to my face

Through words, actions

Making me feel like a complete disgrace.

I wish I could say someone was different

I wish I could pick one out of the others

I know I am not hurt

But I wish I could say that I wasn’t bothered

Trusting is already too difficult

But why not break me even more

Why not shred every other hope I’ve learnt to own

Turn me into what I was before

A monster,

A cold-hearted one at that

I loved in fourteen years,

Crushed in seven now

And still some people still find room to lie,

Hurt and deceive me, how?

When I think my life couldn’t get any worse

It does

Even more than it was.

It’s filthy

Yet everyone claiming to be guilty

And I’m like “Oh really?”

It’s pathetic,

But truly,

My emotions are dying faster

Call the paramedic

Or just call my previous self a relic

Cause you can’t rewind and get it.

The empty space I feel

Cannot even contain a planet.

My brain can’t imagine

What it took to plan it.

I feel nothing.

No pain, no happiness.

All I can evoke

Is mere nothingness.

Sounds depressing

But still isn’t the pressing

Issue at large.

It’s crazy.

With thoughts like this,

My mind cannot afford to be lazy.

It’s too expensive.

I claim to be healthy and strong

While solely trying to deal with what’s wrong

It exhausts me

But I know I’m creative.

I choose to let go of everything

Joy, sorrow and anything

That will let me feel

Happiness or sadness.

Thanks to you

I will continue

To revolve in nothingness.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

