About Enzo

 

I’m out today

I see Jones

Just an acronym

But who knows

Tension gone

But attraction shows

A little interruption

And he goes.

Find him again

And I read the want in his eyes

But he doesn’t read the signs in time

He desires me

Or his body language could be lying

He doesn’t need me

But his touch and hugs call me,

Repeatedly

Over and over

I fight not to answer the call

But after that night,

My body might not be able to stop.

I could fall

And he could too.

It’s a matter of time

Before the attraction grows.

He wants to have me

But doesn’t want to own me

One of which is completely mutual

Our friendship is different

A little more than casual,

Though nothing more than the usual.

We relate on the same grounds

Nothing too sexual,

Or maybe more

Connect to the same sounds

And with tribes alike

Makes for a better chance

But no

We can’t.

One of us is too proud

And the other, too broken

The attraction too strong

Beyond words ever spoken

If we stretch this any further

It’ll expand us

To be too loose

To appreciate any token.

Now he pushes me to the side,

for reasons I know not.

I dare not ask,

cause the truth is far from his thought.

Truly these are my words

But not my lust.

The desires of a friend

Who is shy to dust…

 

From AJ to Enzo

Leave a Reply

