You Said

c4d29cefff35ba7da7cd7cd3ea076aee2

You said I did nothing wrong.

You said you felt so much for me.

You said I made your heart beat slow

But that was all deceit.

You said you didn’t wanna see me

Cause you thought you would be fine without.

You said you will miss me

And I’m all you cared about.

You said you had all these feelings

But you don’t.

Made me believe that I was too scared

Now we are done.

You said I would be happier without you

And that you won’t be relevant,

Thoughts you feared

But now insignificant.

You said moments with me were the best

Like you were in a movie

You must have been a good actor

Cause you made me believe

At least a little

I’m not that naive

And I can’t be belittled

You said the kisses were lit as fuck

And the thrill of fear made it better.

With all the long walks and talks,

All the secrets looks and letters.

When you get mad at me

You calm down when you look in my eyes

That is what you claim

Or was that all lies?

I’m not perfect

And you know my thoughts are hard

Really had hope that you’ll fix me

God knows I’ve tried.

I loved those days

But can’t force them back

You chose to run your own race

Now we are on different tracks.

With your real eyes

I hope you realize

The real lies

In all you said.

 

You never wanted me

You wanted someone like me

Now it’s clear you’re Aladdin

But I’m not Jasmine.

 

 

BESIDES…

 

Leave a Reply

