Self Denial with Absence

You and I are so tight

It feels so right

You’ve had a glance of our future

And it’s so bright

Yet I find a little light

To deny what I feel

When you’re out of sight.

It’s a mystery in disguise

You crave for an insight

But I’m too broken

I chose to lie about what’s inside.

With you, it’s like I’m floating

My heart’s on a flight

Causes my mind affright

And my lips to lie.

It’s like i have no power over it

Weakens my heart and might

I start to feel vulnerable

Then I have to fight

But in your presence,

I can’t pretend

It’s a preset

And my mind’s been reset

Making it harder to detest.

Still using your words to retest

Me

Indirectly.

Your perfect love stings, it bites.

It penetrates.

That’s why I write.

When I’m not around you,

I come up with flaws like height

Not enough or too much

I know they are lies.

I can’t help it

Maybe it’s pride

Or me just trying to be lite.

Shed of feelings like weight

I wish i can be precise.

I have come to realize

The self denial, away from you.

I should be a kite

Free but still tied tight

To your hands

Cause in you my love will ignite

I just have to decide.

Leave a Reply

